Lower your gaze

Bert has got his eye on an opportunity

20170103-85

having seen this on Facebook

bertinvite

But as we breath our chilly air today, reflecting that some people in London have already used up their 2017 allowance of pollution

we are reinforced by the New Year’s resolutions of Chris Smaje:

“I will lower my gaze. Wolfgang Streeck, author of How Will Capitalism End? said in an interview ‘I am thankful for every passing year that is good and peaceful. And I hope for another one. Very short-term, I know, but those are my horizons’. Like him, I will be thankful for the year. I hope.”

Read the rest of his resolutions, with which we empathise (particularly about real work!) here

Leave a Reply

